Dindigul Dragons

TNPL 2021: Dindigul Dragons Team Preview, Players to look out for

Dindigul Dragons are one of the 8 teams competing in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). They represent the city of Dindigul in Tamil Nadu. Ravichandran Ashvin is the captain of the team and S Badrinath is their coach.

Dindigul Dragons
Dindigul Dragons

Dindigul Dragons, Full Squad

 Ravichandran Ashvin(c), Gurjapneet Singh, R Vimal Khumar, Advaith Sharma, Mokit Hariharan, Hari Nishant, Silambarasan, Vivek R, Arun S, Lokeshwar S, Vishal Vaishya, Suthesh R.  Mani Bharathy, MS Sanjay, Vignesh L, Siva Murugan AR, Ashvin C, Kishan Kumar, Vigneshwaran, Lakshman V, Srinivasan R, Swaminathan S.

Team Analysis

This team has proven itself on several occasions to be one of the best. They had an impressive 2019 season and were the second-best team.

Ravichandran Ashvin is arguably the most experienced player on the team. He has been playing international cricket since 2010. He was part of the team which won the World Cup in 2011. Although he did not play in the finals.

He has played for big IPL teams such as Chennai Super Kings, with whom he won two consecutive titles. He was made captain of Punjab Kings in 2018 and currently is a top player in Delhi Capitals. 

Alongside him, there are more highly qualified players in the squad. With S Badrinath as their captain, the Dindigul Dragons have a very high chance of winning the tournament this year. 

For more info about the TNPL check out TNPL Latest Points Table, TNPL Updated Team Points

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *