Siechem Madurai Panthers vs Nellai Royal Kings, TNPL 2021, Preview and Team Analysis

Siechem Madurai Panthers vs Nellai Royal Kings is set to be the second match to be played today. 

Siechem Madurai Panthers vs Nellai Royal Kings Highlights

  • Both of them sit on the bottom of the table with one win and two losses each.
  • This match is likely to decide who will sit at the very bottom of the table for the rest of the season.
  • This will be the second match to be played tonight and you can catch the live coverage at 7:30 pm on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.
  • The weather seems somewhat pleasant during the match with a small chance of rain. Expect the match to go on without any major issues.
Siechem Madurai Panthers

Siechem Madurai Panthers vs Nellai Royal Kings Team Analysis

Siechem Madurai Panthers

They were off to a great start in this season. They decimated the Dindigul Dragons in their very first match. Their bowling was top notch with Ramalingam Rohit and Jagatheesan Kousik getting 3 wickets each. However, it seems to be a one-hit-wonder deal. 

They lost their next two matches very badly and the flaws in their batting was evident. Their bowling was still decent but their batters barely managed to even hit 20. The exceptions being Kousik and Anirudh who capped a good performance against RTW. they need to make some good changes in their batting order or they can expect another loss here.

Predicted Squad: Arun Karthik (wk), K Rajkumar, B Anirudh Sita Ram, NS Chaturved (c), Jagatheesan Koushik, M Shajahan, R Mithun, Ramalingam Rohit, R Silambarasan, Kiran Akash, Aushik Srinivas.

Nellai Royal Kings

The Royal Kings really struggled in their first game of the season. The team was wiped out at just 77 runs as they lost to RTW. Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Suryaprakash, and Indrajith are their top hard hitters and the rest are fairly decent. 

Their bowling department consists of some fairly skilled bowlers including Ajith Kumar, Davidson, and Mohan Abhinav who all have been pretty decent with the ball. So, it’s a matter of time till they get another victory on their record.

Predicted Squad: Laxmesha Suryaprakash, Baba Aparajith (c), Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Baba Indrajith (wk), Mohan Abhinav, Sanjay Yadav, NS Harish, Arjun Murthy, Sharun Kumar, T Ajith Kumar, V Athisayaraj Davidson

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *