Salem Spartans vs Dindigul Dragons TNPL 2021, Match Preview, Team Analysis, and Head to Head.

Salem Spartans vs Dindigul Dragons Highlights

  • SS and DD are both set to play their 4th match in this season of TNPL.
  • DD have won 2 matches and lost 1 match.
  • SS have been less successful than their adversaries this evening.
  • They have won just one match, lost one and could not finish one due to rain.
  • There is a high chance of rain during the match so expect some downpour.
  • You can watch this match live at 7:30 pm tonight on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.
Dindigul Dragons

Head to Head

  • These two have clashed a few times in the history of TNPL. 
  • Dindigul Dragons have come up on top 3 times out of 5 in their previous matches.
  • Salem Spartans managed to win just 2 matches against them.
  • Expect these two to have another classic tonight.

Salem Spartans vs Dindigul Dragons Team Analysis

Salem Spartans

The Spartans have had a rocky start this season. They won only one match but either lost or DNF their other matches. They beat iTT by 16 runs. Their captain Darryl Ferrario carried their middle order and was the POTM. in the bowling side, Ashwin, Periyaswamy and Praneesh dismissed 2 each. Expect them to shine in the next match as well.

Predicted Squad: Hari Gopinath, Daryl Ferrario, Vijay Shankar, Murugan Ashwin, S Abishiek, Akshay Srinivasan, B Praanesh, M Ganesh Moorthi, Ravi Karthikeyan, Ganeshan Periyaswamy, Umashankar Sushil(wk) 

Dindigul Dragons

DD have had a great season so far. They look forward to qualifying for the qualifiers. Their previous matches against the likes of RTW and LKK displayed the capabilities of their players. Mokit Hariharan is a strong batsman and is expected to score runs in the future matches as well. In their bowling department they have Gurjapneet Singh and Sutesh who all performed well in their last outing. They are my pick for the next match.

Predicted Squad: Gurjapneet Singh, Hari Nishanth, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, K Mani Bharathi(wk), Rajendran Vivek, M Silambarasan, S Arun, Rangaraj Suthesh, S Swaminathan, Suresh Lokeshwar, RS Mokit Hariharan

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.