South Africa Women are leading the 5 ODI Series against India Women by 3-1, an altogether dominant performance from South Africa Women.

5th ODI Preview 

The South Africa Women Tour of India’s ODI Series is being led by South Africa Women against India Women by 3-1, an altogether dominant performance from South Africa Women.

 India Women’s team seemed to struggle in finding an equalizer in the 4th ODI against the visitors which resulted in a clear wipe for the ODI Series in favor of South Africa Women

The ODI Series has clearly slipped out of India Women’s hands for now. Will they be able to strike back in the last ODI to build the momentum for the upcoming T20I Series against South Africa Women?

India Women Squad for the 5th ODI:

Mithali Raj (c), Sushma Verma (wk), Priya Punia, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, C Prathyusha, Sweta Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Monica Patel 

South Africa Women Squad for the 5th ODI:

Laura Wolvaardt (c), Sinalo Jafta (wk), Lizelle Lee, Lara Goodall, Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Anne Bosch, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nondumiso Shangase, Tumi Sekhukhune, Trisha Chetty, Sune Luus, Nadine de Klerk, Tazmin Brits, Faye Tunnicliffe, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Predicted Playing XI

South Africa Women’s

Sune Luus (captain), Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Tasmin Britz, Marizanne Kapp, Nondumiso Shangase, Lizelle Lee, Anneke Bosch, Faye Tunnicliffe, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Tumi Sekhukhune.

India Women’s

Mithali Raj (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur, D Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C Prathyusha, Monica Patel.

Venue for the Last ODI:

The pre-decided venue for the match between South Africa Women and India Women is Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

The Match is set to begin at 9:00 AM (IST) on 17th March, 2021

We’re looking forward to seeing an exciting ODI competition from both the teams.

For more information, check out:

For Fantasy Sports Contests, check out: