We are finally getting back some T20 action. PSL 2021 is all set to resume on the 1st of June in Abu Dhabi. In this series of blogs, we will be analyzing the season so far of every team. The next team is Peshawar Zalmi.

Peshawar Zalmi so far

Peshawar Zalmi has played some good cricket in the season so far. They truly have played like a team, and almost everyone has contributed to the team at some point or the other be it top-order batsmen, middle-order batsmen, finishers, or bowlers. Everyone has contributed to a winning cause for the team. They have been taking the game deep and winning the games with strategy involved in their game.

Peshawar Zalmi is at the 2nd position in the points table, with 6 points in the 5 matches that they have played. They have been taking the games deep, and that is the reason they are in the 2nd position in the points table. Karachi Kings is at the top, with 6 points in 5 matches, but they have a better NRR.

Players to watch out for

Sherfane Rutherford- Sherfane Rutherford is a genuine all-rounder and can hit huge sixes and score at a faster rate. He can be very lethal if used well in the batting lineup. He has scored the most runs for Peshawar Zalmi in this season.

Tom Kohler-Cadmore- He has been impressive in the top-order for Peshawar. He has played sensible cricket and batted with a strike rate of 121 in this season. He is building partnerships and can reduce the pressure for coming batsmen. He should be able to continue this form of his for the rest of the season.

Saqib Mahmood- He is the leading wicket-taker not just for Peshawar, but also in PSL 2021. He has picked up a wicket at a strike rate of 12, and his economy is just under 8. He surely is a crucial player for them.

Haider Ali- Since the top-order batsmen are taking the pressure off at an early stage, players like Haider Ali can finish the games with ease and play their natural attacking game. Hader Ali has batted with a strike rate of 175 in this season.

Probable playing XI

Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz (c), Saqib Mahmood, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mohammad Imran, Umaid Asif