Pro Kabaddi League: Can Bengal Warriors win two titles on a Trot? | Team Preview, Schedule, Squad, News

Bengal Warriors is one of the most formidable sides coming into Pro Kabaddi League 2021. The Bengal side is also the defending champions as they defeated a strong Delhi based franchise, Dabang Delhi in the ultimate final of the seventh edition of the PKL last year.

Can the Bengal Warriors win two titles on a Trott?

Bengal has gone for a very new approach to their side as evident after the mega auctions that happened a few months back. Surprisingly they have retained only two of their star players, from their championship-winning team. These players are their classy raider Maninder Singh and star Iranian All-Rounder Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh.

Bengal has made a couple of excellent signings which has strengthened their raiding department leaps and bounds. Supporting their classy raider Maninder will be the former UP Yoddha captain, Rishank Devadiga. Along with them, I am the experienced name of Sukesh Hegde and these three make a lethal raiding unit against any defence.


Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh played a crucial role in the Warriors’ first championship win back in 2019. Nabibakhsh was excellent in his debut PKL season, gaining a total of 122 points in 23 matches which is a stellar record for a player of his stature. He also played a very important role in the defence where he score more than 90 raid points. He can definitely prove to be an x-factor for the Bengal side if he continues to perform with such consistency.

The Warriors also have the likes of Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, and Sachin Vittala in their defence. Sukesh Hegde, Rishank Devadiga, Manoj Gowda, Rinku Narwal and Darshan are some of the names on the Bengal Warrior’s side to watch out for. These are some of the underrated names who can turn the tables this season with their stellar performances and can light up the title defending chances for the esteemed Bengal side.


Bengal also bought defender Abozar Mighani for just 30 lakhs in the auction which was a classic deal. Abozar is one of the best defenders of the tournament with more than 150 tackle points and 7 High 5s to his name. Abozar will have Rinku Narwal’s support in the defence. Rinku did decently well in season 7 as he scored 64 tackle points. Opposition raiders will face stiff challenges from Rinku and Mighani and will have to stay really aware with these two on the watch.


S No.Player NameTypeBase PriceAuction Price
01.Maninder SinghRaiderRetainedRetained
02.Ravindra Ramesh KumawatRaiderRetainedRetained
03.Mohammad Esmaeil NabibakhshAll-RounderRetainedRetained
04.Rinku NarwalDefenderRetainedRetained
05.Abozar Mohajer MighaniDefender20 lac30.50 lac
06.Sukesh HegdeRaider20 lac30 lac
07.Rishank DevadigaRaider20 lac20 lac
08.Sumit SinghRaider20 lac20 lac
09.Sachin VittalaDefender10 lac17.50 lac
10.Akash PikalmundeRaider10 lac17 lac
11.Darshan J.Defender10 lac10 lac
12.Rohit BanneDefender10 lac10 lac
13.ParveenDefender10 lac10 lac
14.Vijin ThangaduraiDefender10 lac10 lac
15.Manoj Gowda K.All-Rounder10 lac10 lac
16.RohitAll-Rounder06 lac06 lac


December 22: Bengal Warriors vs UP Yoddha, 9:30 PM IST

December 24: Bengal Warriors vs. Gujarat Giants, 9:30 PM IST

December 26: Bengaluru Bulls vs. Bengal Warriors, 8:30 PM IST

December 29: Dabang Delhi K.C. vs. Bengal Warriors, 7:30 PM IST

December 31: Patna Pirates vs. Bengal Warriors, 7:30 PM IST

January 3: Bengal Warriors vs. Jaipur Pink Panthers, 8:30 PM IST

January 7: Bengal Warriors vs. Haryana Steelers, 7:30 PM IST

January 9: Puneri Paltan vs. Bengal Warriors, 7:30 PM IST

January 13: Bengal Warriors vs. Tamil Thalaivas, 7:30 PM IST

January 15: U Mumba vs Bengal Warriors, 9:30 PM IST

ALSO READ : BBL 2021-22: Match-10: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars | Preview, Fantasy Team, Schedule, Squad, Prediction.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regular updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *