Pro Kabaddi League – New U MUMBA side looking to win their 2nd title. | Team Preview, Schedule, Squad, News.

U Mumba is one of the powerhouse franchises in the Pro Kabaddi League. The 2015 PKL champions and one of the successful teams of the league, U Mumba, will fight it out against the host team Bengaluru Bulls on the opening day of PKL 2021. They have a good young team this year without the star power they usually have every season.


The team has looked forward to a major makeover as a young fiery squad is given a chance over a squad with big experienced names which was a case till the last season. Ronnie Screwvala was able to successfully retain his star Iranian superstar and captain Fazel Atrachalli and Abhishek Singh, who will be the vice-captain and one of the most prominent raiders this season. The squad also were able to retain Ajinkya Rohidas Kapre and Harendra Kumar as a defender-raider duo for the upcoming season.

U Mumba has strengthened their squad with versatile classic all-rounders like Mohsen Mghsoudlou and Ashish Sangwan who hold the ability to change their role as per the situation. These lively all-rounders will play a key role to ensure the results fall in U Mumba’s way.


It will be interesting to see how U Mumba’s former defender Rajaguru Subramanian takes charge of the role of head coach this season and grooms youngsters coming into this high-intensity tournament. Rajaguru’s leadership and mentorship glimpse during his tenure as a player earned him trust from the board to lead the side in the upcoming season.

There are a couple of players to watch out for this season for the Mumbai side. Some of them include names like Fazel Atrachali, Sunil Siddhgavali, Abhishek Singh, Ajinkya Rohidas Kapre and Ashish Kumar Sangwan. In addition to it, names like Ajith Kumar V and Rahul Rana would be interesting to watch out too.

U Mumba’s bold move to play with an underdog squad creates a golden opportunity for young guns. It will be a herculean task for Rajaguru Subramanian and his captain Fazel Atrachali to advance them into playoffs in the absence of big and experienced names which they have often been linked with, in the past seasons.


Raiders– Abhishek Singh, V Ajith Kumar, Jashandeep Singh, Navneet, Rahul Rana, Kamlesh, Shivam

Defenders– Fazel Atrachali, Harendra Kumar, Sunil Siddhagawli, Ajeet, Rinku, Prince, Baljinder Singh, Rahul

All Rounders– Mohsen Mghsoudlou, Ajinkya Kapre, Ashish Sangwan, Pankaj, Monu


December 22: Bengaluru Bulls vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

December 24: U Mumba vs. Dabang Delhi K.C., 7:30 PM IST

December 27: Tamil Thalaivas vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

December 30: Jaipur Pink Panthers vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

January 1: U Mumba vs. UP Yoddha, 7:30 PM IST

January 4: Haryana Steelers vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

January 8: U Mumba vs. Telugu Titans, 8:30 PM IST

January 11: Patna Pirates vs. U Mumba, 7:30 PM IST

January 13: U Mumba vs. Puneri Paltan, 8:30 PM IST

January 15: U Mumba vs. Bengal Warriors, 9:30 PM IST

ALSO READ : Pro Kabaddi League: Can Bengal Warriors win two titles on a Trott?

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regular updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *