Telugu Titans were coming off a high morale-boosting win over the Gujarat Fortune Giants for their very first victory of the PKL season 7. Sitting on the last position on the points table, the Titans badly required to win. Bengal Warriors had emerged victorious in their prior face off against the U Mumba.

Starting 7s

Bengal Warriors: Maninder Singh, K. Prapanjan, Baldev Singh, Jeeva Kumar, Viraj Vishnu Landge, Rinku Narwal, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh

Telugu Titans: Abozar Mohajermighani, Amit Kumar, Siddharth Sirish Desai, Suraj Desai, C. Arun, Vishal Bhardwaj, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan


Bengal Warriors won the toss and chose the court.

Siddharth went for the Telugu first raid and returned with a quick point. Opening the account for the Warriors, the master tactician Nabibakhsh stole a point after sending Desai off the mat.

In a brilliant tackle, Baldev scored for the Warriors with excellence. After a warrior like the dubki effort from Parapanjan, his tactics were put to rest by the Telugu defense. Vishal Bhardwaj, once again displaying his mind-blowing skills which did not allow the raiders of Bengal to make a move.

As the second half commented, Bengal took a review to save the squad from an all-out, which did not even go their way and left the Warriors helpless. They eventually conceded the first all out of the night. The experienced Jeeva Kumar was on fire, which keeps the Desai Brothers at Bay with ease.

After a last-second decider, the match even ended up on a tie with 29 each. Both the teams decided the play safe towards the end and hence did not allow the opponents to seize the victory. It was a much better day for the Titans, despite their tie, as the full team contributed and were even clearly much better than the Bengal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.