The match starts at 7:00 PM local time (IST) (1:30 PM GMT).

This game will be live on Star Sports and live streaming is available on Hotstar.


The last season’s runners up Bengaluru Blasters will kick start the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2019 when they host Mysuru Warriors on Friday. The Blasters went down to Bijapur Bulls in the 2018 season final where they were bundled out for only 101. They made it to the finals by defeating the Mysuru Warriors only in the semi-final match. The Chinnaswamy Stadium will host this opening game of the tournament between these two teams.

The Blasters, led by Rongsen Jonathan, have big names in their line-up. Sharath BR and Rohan Kadam, who played a key role in Karnataka’s maiden Mushtaq Ali title, might be seen as the opening pair for the home team. The Mysuru Warriors, on the other hand, will be led by Amit Verma. The all-rounder Jagadeesha Suchith and the ever consistent Krishnamurthy Siddharth have got a key role to play for the Warriors.

Weather Condition/Report:

A typical Bangalore weather could be seen at the Chinnaswamy Stadium on the first day of the tournament. About 70% of rain chances are predicted in the weather forecast from 2 PM local time. A shortened game is expected if the weather permits as the drainage facility at the venue is quite good.

Pitch Condition/Report:

The three KPL matches that the Chinnaswamy hosted last year recorded three different totals. The hosts smashed 220 in the opening game of the tournament while the 2nd game fetched only 128 from the side batting first. In the third game, the chasing side fell six runs short of a 168-run chase. Since this will be the first game of the season, a high-scoring match can be expected.

Average first innings score: 174 (KPL matches in 2018)

Record of chasing teams: Won – 1, Lost – 2

Probable Playing XIs:

Bengaluru Blasters:

Sharath BR (WK), Rohan Kadam, Rongsen Jonathan (C), Naga Bharath, Nishant S Shekhawat, Aditya Goyal, Manoj Bhandage, Kishore Kamath, Anil IG, V Koushik, Anand Doddamani.

Bench: Bharath D, Bharath Duri, Nikin Jose, Anuraj Bajpai, Muthanna Chandrasekhar, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Bopanna.

Mysuru Warriors:

Dega Nischal, Aniruddha Joshi, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Manjesh Reddy, Amit Verma (C), Jagadeesha Suchith, Shoaib Manager, Vinay Sagar (WK), Vyshak Vijay Kumar, M Ventakesh, Kushal Wadhwani

Bench: Devaiah KS, Saurabh Yadav, Sankalp Shettinavar, BU Shivkumar, Ram Sarikh Yadav, Jayesh Babu, Kishan Bedare.