Fastest century in IPL so far, VIVO IPL 2021, League11

Its not just about how much you score, but also how quickly you score. That is the nature of the T20 format. Modern day cricketers have made it look easy to score quick runs, and they are not just playing cameos, they are converting those runs into half-centuries and centuries. Here are the players with fastest centuries in the IPL.

Chris Gayle is the fastest (30 balls), against PWI. Yusuf Pathan is the second fastest (37 balls), against MI. David Miller is the third fastest (38 balls), against RCB.

Here is the full list of players with fastest centuries.

POSPLAYERAgainstVenueMatch DateBF6s4sRuns
PWIM. Chinnaswamy Stadium23 April 2013301713175
2Yusuf PathanMIBrabourne Stadium13 March 20103789100
3David MillerRCBIS Bindra Stadium06 May 20133878101
4Adam GilchristMIDY Patil Stadium27 April 200842109109
5AB de VilliersGLM. Chinnaswamy Stadium14 May 2016431210129
6David WarnerKKRRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium30 April 201743810126
7Sanath JayasuriyaCSKWankhede Stadium14 May 200845119114
8Mayank AgarwalRRSharjah Cricket Stadium27 September 202045710106
9Murali VijayRRChidambaram03 April 201046118127
10Chris GaylePBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium06 May 201546127117
11Chris GaylePBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium06 May 201146910107
12AB de VilliersMIWankhede Stadium10 May 201547419133
13Andrew SymondsRRRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium24 April 200847711117
14Virat KohliPBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium18 May 201647812113
15Virender SehwagDECRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium05 May 201148613119
16Quinton de KockRCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium17 April 201648315108
17Wriddhiman SahaKKRM. Chinnaswamy Stadium01 June 201449810115
18Virender SehwagCSKWankhede Stadium30 May 201450812122
19Michael HusseyPBKSIS Bindra Stadium19 April 20085098116
20Shane WatsonSRHWankhede Stadium27 May 201851811117
21Murali VijayDCChidambaram25 May 201251415113
22Shane WatsonRRMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium20 April 20185169106
23Paul ValthatyCSKIS Bindra Stadium13 April 201152219120
24Jonny BairstowRCBRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium31 March 201952712114
25David WarnerDECRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium10 May 201252710109
26Rohit SharmaKKREden Gardens12 May 201252512109
27Brendon McCullumRCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium18 April 2008531310158
28Chris GayleDCArun Jaitley Stadium17 May 201253137128
29Virat KohliGLM. Chinnaswamy Stadium14 May 20165385109
30Adam GilchristRCBHPCA Stadium17 May 20115398106
31Steve SmithGLMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium29 April 20165358101
32Suresh RainaPBKSChidambaram02 May 20135367100
33Sanju SamsonSRHRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium29 March 201954410102
34David WarnerRCBRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium31 March 20195455100
35Mahela JayawardeneKKREden Gardens04 April 201055314110
36Chris GayleKKREden Gardens22 April 201155710102
37Rishabh PantSRHArun Jaitley Stadium10 May 201856715128
38Virat KohliRPSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium07 May 20165678108
39Brendon McCullumSRHChidambaram11 April 20155697100
40Shikhar DhawanPBKSDubai International Cricket Stadium20 October 202057312106
41Shane WatsonKKRBrabourne Stadium16 May 20155759104
42Shikhar DhawanCSKSharjah Cricket Stadium17 October 202057114101
43Virat KohliKKREden Gardens19 April 20195749100
44Shaun MarshRRIS Bindra Stadium28 May 200858711115
45Ajinkya RahaneDCSawai Mansingh Stadium22 April 201958311105
46Chris GayleSRHIS Bindra Stadium19 April 201858111104
47Hashim AmlaMIHolkar Cricket Stadium20 April 20175868104
48Ajinkya RahaneRCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 201258512103
49Ben StokesMIZayed Cricket Stadium25 October 202059314107
50Hashim AmlaGLIS Bindra Stadium07 May 20175958104
51Shane WatsonCSKChidambaram22 April 20136066101
52Ben StokesGLMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium01 May 20176167103
53Lendl SimmonsPBKSIS Bindra Stadium21 May 201461214100
54KL RahulRCBDubai International Cricket Stadium24 September 202062714132
55Sanju SamsonRPSMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium11 April 20176258102
56Ambati RayuduSRHMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium13 May 20186277100
57KL RahulMIWankhede Stadium10 April 20196366100
58Virat KohliGLSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium24 April 201663111100
59Kevin PietersenDECArun Jaitley Stadium19 April 20126496103
60David WarnerKKRArun Jaitley Stadium29 March 20106659107
61Sachin TendulkarKTKWankhede Stadium15 April 201166312100
62Manish PandeyDECSupersport Park21 May 200967410114

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *