Latest IPL 2020 Points table, Orange and Purple cap Standings after DC vs RCB game (Updated).

MI, DC, and RCB have sealed their berth for the playoffs

Last Updated: 3rd Nov,2020 1:50PM

Source : iplt20

The 55th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. The fight was intense as the second spot in the points tally was up for grabs. However, DC sealed second place after thumping RCB by six wickets. Batting first, RCB could post only 152 runs on the board. The young and consistent player from their end, Devdutt Padikkal batted well again as he produced a sublime half-century (50 off 41) to keep the team sailing in the crucial situation.

Ajinkya Rahane shone at the perfect time for DC

Chasing the target, two half-centuries from Delhi’s batting unit defined their innings. Ajinkya Rahane shined for the first time and just on the perfect occasion by smashing 60 off 46. Shikhar Dhawan’s 54 off 41 were too essential in building the chase for DC. Shahbaz Ahmed picked two wickets for RCB.

Who has Orange and Purple Cap?

After RCB vs DC match, the top three teams in the order of their qualification are MI, DC, and RCB. Kolkata are currently in the fourth spot, but the final league match between Mumbai and SRH will decide the final team in the playoffs.

Though KXIP is out of the tournament, KL Rahul keeps possession of the Orange Cap, with huge 670 runs in his bag. He is followed by Delhi’s ace batsman Shikhar Dhawan who has amassed 525 runs 3rd, and 4th slots are held by Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli in the race for Orange Cap.

Purple Cap is back again with Kagiso Rabada, who has 25 wickets under his belt. Next in line is Jasprit Bumrah, who has 23 wickets. Jofra Archer, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult, and Yuzvendra Chahal have 20 wickets each under their belt.

List of top run-scorers in IPL 2020 – Orange Cap Holder

Sr NoPlayerTeamMatchesInningsRunsAverageSR4s/6s100/50sBest
1KL RahulKXIP141467055.83129.3458/231/5132*
2S DhawanDC141452547.72145.0258/102/3106*
3D PadikkalRCB141447233.71126.5451/80/574
4V KohliRCB141446046122.0123/110/390*
5Faf du PlessisCSK131344940.81140.7542/140/487*
6D WarnerSRH1313434437134.9521/100/366
7S GillKKR141444033.84117.9644/90/370*
8M AgarwalKXIP111142438.54156.4544/151/2106
9S IyerDC141442132.38122.7430/140/278*
10Q de KockMI131341838135.7136/180/478*

List of most wicket-takers in IPL 2020 – Purple Cap Holder

Sr NoPlayerTeamMatchesInningsWicketsAverageBest
1K RabadaDC14142517.804/24
2J BumrahMI13132315.734/20
3J ArcherRR14142018.253/19
4Y ChahalRCB14142019.053/18
5T BoultMI13132020.904/18
6M ShamiKXIP14142023.003/15
7A NortjeDC13131921.103/33
8R KhanSRH13131814.663/7
9V ChakravarthyKKR13131720.945/20
10R ChaharMI13131524.132/18

Here’s the IPL 2020 points table in detail:

Download now –>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *