ICC announces that it will include 10 new members in the ICC Hall of Fame. This will take the total tally from 93 to 103. Hence, two players from five eras will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

ICC announced a special edition of the ICC Hall of Fame to coincide with the first-ever World Test Championship final. Hence, 10 legends who have made a significant contribution to the history of Test cricket will be inducted. Therefore, the special intake will see two players from each of the five eras join the ICC Hall of Fame. Early Cricket Era (pre-1918), Inter-War Cricket Era (1918-1945), Post-War Cricket Era (1946-1970), ODI Era (1971-1995), Modern Cricket Era (1996-2016).

Hence, the 10 new members inducted as part of the special edition will be voted by. The ICC Hall of Fame Voting Academy, comprising living Hall of Fame members, a FICA representative, prominent cricket journalists, and senior ICC figures.

“It is an honor for us to announce a one-time induction of ten cricketing greats into the ICC Hall of Fame to coincide with the first-ever final of the WTC.” ICC acting chief executive Geoff Allardice said in a release.

Alan Wilkins will host the special event of ICC Hall of Fame show. The event will take place on 13th June 2021. The live stream will take place on all ICC digital platforms including Youtube and Facebook. Therefore, the announcement will be made during the live stream.

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.