FC Goa

ISL 2021-22: FC Goa announces 28-member squad for the upcoming season

The squad of FC Goa will include 11 homegrown Goan players and will be led by manager Juan Ferrando for a second consecutive season.

FC Goa announced a 28-member squad for the upcoming Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-22 season which includes 11 homegrown Goan players.

Manager Juan Ferrando will be in charge of the team for a second consecutive season after leading the Gaurs to the semifinal last season.

ACL 2021 : "We have to continue in the same way." Juan Ferrando - Voice Of  Indian Sports

Three players from last season’s Developmental Team –Hrithik Tiwari, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia), and Christy Davis– will join the senior squad while Airam Cabrera and Muhammad Neil will make their ISL debuts. 

The squad will see Dylan Fox and Nongdomba Naorem joining from ISL sides NorthEast United and Kerala Blasters, respectively, while Dunstan Fernandes arrives from Dempo SC.

FC Goa has played really beautifully in last season. Juan Fernando’s gameplay is very attractive last year. Also, they have played in the ACL qualifier. They have reached in top 4 last season. This season also the team looks very balanced.

Edu Bedia is playing for FC Goa for the past three seasons and he is playing a very key role in this team. He creates the initial attacks and also takes all the set pieces. Ortiz Mendoza was the best player in the last season and also looking forward to continuing his same form this year.

ISL 2021-22 fixtures: Full ISL schedule, match timings, teams, and venues

ISL 2021-22: FC Goa announce 28-member squad for league season
FULL SQUAD (2021-22):
Goalkeepers: Naveen Kumar, Hrithik Tiwari, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem
Defenders: Leander D’Cunha, Saviour Gama, Sanson Pereira, Dylan Fox, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia), Seriton Fernandes, Ivan Gonzalez, Aibanbha Dohling, Mohamed Ali
Midfielders: Edu Bedia (c), Muhammed Nemil, Alberto Noguera, Princeton Rebello, Dunstan Fernandes, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Redeem Tlang, Nongdamba Naorem, Glan Martins, Brandon Fernandes, Makan Winkle Chote, Christy Davis, Flan Gomes
Forwards: Devendra Murgaonkar, Jorge Ortiz, Airam Cabrera

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *