SC East Bengal

ISL 2021-22: SC East Bengal complete squad List

SC East Bengal has signed striker Daniel Chima Chukwu this season. He is the three-time winner of the Norwegian first-division title. The club has also signed talented Indian youngsters like Hira Mondal and Amarjit Singh Kiyam. 

SC East Bengal kicks off its Indian Super League (ISL) campaign against Jamshedpur FC on November 21. The match will be placed at the Tilak Maidan Stadium in Vasco da Gama, Goa.

Last season was SC East Bengal’s first campaign in the ISL under the tutelage of Liverpool legend, Robbie Fowler. Despite boasting of some strong names like Anthony Pilkington and Jacques Maghoma, it was a campaign to forget for the Red and Golds as they finished ninth in the table, winning just three of its 20 matches. 

This season, under new manager Jose Manuel ‘Manolo’ Diaz Fernandez (Manolo Diaz), the squad has taken a completely new shape. 

ISL 2020-21 | Why we should not expect too much from SC East Bengal this  season

Also read, ISL 2021-22 fixtures: Full ISL schedule, match timings, teams, and venues

It has shed all its foreigners from the previous campaign and replaced them with new ones. Striker Daniel Chima Chukwu, the three-time winner of the Norwegian first-division title, has played at Molde under current Manchester United manager, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer. The club has also signed talented Indian youngsters like Hira Mondal and U-23 player Amarjit Singh Kiyam. 

This season East Bengal has built a better team and their foreign recruitment looks decent enough. Although, their fans are eagerly waiting for their team’s first match to be played. The club is currently going through a tough situation where there is a clash between the club owners and investors.

Still, The team is looking forward to winning the ISL.

SCEB Full Squad List

East Bengal crisis: After a 'ray of hope', no solution on the horizon |  Sports News,The Indian Express

Goalkeepers: Arindam Bhattacharya, Sankar Roy, Suvam Sen 

Defenders: Daniel Gomes, Joyner Lourenco, Raju Gaikwad, Adil Khan, Hira Mondal, Ankit Mukherjee, Goutam Singh, Tomislav Mrcela*, Franjo Prce*, Sarineo Fernandes, Akashdeep Singh 

Midfielders: Jackichand Singh, Sourav Das, Angousana Wahengbam, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Md Rafique, Lalrinliana Hnamte, Bikash Jairu, Amir Dervisevic*, Darren Sidoel*, Romeo Fernandes, Songpu Singsit, Loken Metei 

Forwards: Balwant Singh, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Naorem Mahesh, Siddhant Shirodkar, Daniel Chima Chukwu*, Antonio Perosevic*, Subha Ghosh

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *