Euro 2020

Euro 2020 Opening Ceremony: All you need to know

The Euro 2020 is finally all set to start again this week. It is happening after five years from the last European Championship tournament. Rome is hosting the tournament’s opening ceremony. It will mark the occasion before the opening match.

Italy’s Undersecretary for Sport, Valentina Vezzali said about the opening of Euro is ‘the light at the end of the tunnel’ for the pandemic.

The Italian Government confirmed in writing that 25 percent of people can watch the live match from the stadium. It will be held at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome for the four Euro games.

Euro 2020 Opening Ceremony: Who will perform?

Martin Garrix, Bono, and The Edge will perform at the center stage at the UEFA EURO 2020 opening match. They are with a virtual performance that will use cutting-edge technology. It is for the fans to bring them closer to the competition’s curtain-raiser on 11 June.

Italy’s Francesco Totti and Alessandro Nesta will participate in the opening ceremony for Euro 2020.
The pair won the 2006 World Cup with Italy. Also, they are the most representative figures of the city. Also, Totti spent his entire career with Roma, while Nesta was captain of Lazio.

According to reports, they will both take part in the opening ceremony on Friday, kicking balls into the stands to welcome back 16,000 fans.

Also read, Review of Spain Squad for Euro 2020

When is the Euro 2020 opening ceremony Live?

The ceremony will take place on Friday 11 June in Rome’s Stadio Olimpico.

Where can I watch the Euro opening ceremony Live in India?

The event will live on the Sony Ten channel and Sony Liv app in India.

What time does it start?

The ceremony is set to take place from around 11.30 pm IST, ahead of kick-off at 12.30 AM IST.

When is the Euro 2020 first game?

Turkey vs Italy Football National Teams Euro 2021 - YouTube

The ceremony takes place before the first match of the tournament: Italy vs Turkey. It is the only match on Friday.

When are the Euro 2020 finals?

The tournament wraps up on Sunday 11 July at Wembley, where the winners will be crowned.

Euro 2020 Host cities:

Euro 2020

Eleven cities will play host in the first pan-continental competition in Euros history. It all begins on Friday night at the Stadio Olimpico where Turkey take on Group A favorites Italy, before games at Glasgow’s Hampden Park, Amsterdam’s Johan Cruyff Arena, Seville’s Stadium La Cartuja, Munich’s Allianz Arena, Copenhagen’s Parken Stadium, Budapest’s Puskas Arena, St Petersburg’s Krestovsky Stadium, Bucharest’s National Arean, Baku’s Olympic Stadium and London’s Wembley Stadium.

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *