Athletico Madrid ended its 7year drought of winning the La Liga title on the last matchday defeating Real Valladolid 1-2.

The title race was a tough one as 2nd placed Real Madrid was just 2 points behind Athletico Madrid. Barcelona lost out the title race on Matchday 37 after a loss to Celta Vigo. In the last matchday, Athletico just needed a win to secure the La Liga title.

Athletico Madrid started the match as favorites to win the La Liga title in their match against Real Valladolid. Diego Simeone’s men had a shaky start to the match trailing a goal to Valladolid till half-time before they bounced back to win the game 2-1 and win the championship.

Season in a nutshell:

Athletico started their campaign with a topping the table with losing intent in the middle of the season. Eventually won the league as they held their nerves in the last few matches and ended up winning the title.


Goalkeepers- Jan Oblak , Ivo Grbić, Miguel San Román,

Defenders- Adrián Corral, Álvaro García, Felipe Monteiro, José Giménez, Mario Hermoso, Renan Lodi, Ricard Sánchez, Stefan Savić, Kieran Trippier, Šime Vrsaljko

Mid-feilders- Yannick Carrasco, Héctor Herrera, Koke, Geoffrey Kondogbia, Thomas Lemar, Marcos Llorente, Óscar Dorta, Saúl, Toni Moya, Lucas Torreira,

Forwards-Ángel Correa, Moussa Dembélé, João Félix, Sergio Camello, Mario Soriano, Luis Suárez, Vitolo.

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.