England vs SriLanka | 1st T20i | Preview

Sri Lanka is touring England for 3 T20 internationals and 3 One Day Internationals. England vs SriLanka series starts today as England and Sri Lanka play their first T20 international. The match will begin at 11pm IST. The forecast is good

Although England are playing without 2 of their premium players, they look like a strong side. England did not include Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer in their squad. They are own with injuries. Ben Stokes returned to cricket in the T20 Blast. Jofra Archer is recovering from his thumb injury. England named new players in their squad. Chris Woaked returns to International T20s after a long time. David Wiley will also be returning after a long time. Moeen Ali performed well in the IPL2021. Despite sitting out in the series against India, he is set to return today.

Sri Lanka have named a 24 men squad for this series.. Sri Lanka lost their T20 series against West Indies and another disheartening loss against Bangladesh. Wanindu Hasaranga will be their key player. They’ve appointed a new T20I captain.Kusal Perera is their new skipper. Sri Lanka have been dissapointing in their previous games but they’ll be looking to rectify and grow.

England are the number 1 ranked side in T20I. While Sri Lanka hangs on the 8th position. It’s a contrasting battle. Eoin Morgan stated that Johnny Bairstow and Dawid Malan will be available for selection. SL are in a selection muddle as a lot of men are in their squad and not may are in form.

What to expect from the pitch

The match will be played at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. Last couple of matches in the T20 Blast saw low scoring games here at the Sophia Gardens. It’s not a pitch with a lot of runs.



Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, David Willey, Liam Dawson, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone

Sri Lanka:

Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera(w/c), Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Pradeep, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera, Niroshan Dickwella, Ishan Jayaratne , Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, Charith Asalanka, Asitha Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Pathum Nissanka, Shiran Fernando, Ramesh Mendis

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *