South Africa Women tour of India – T20I Series

South Africa Women’s team have won two T20I matches out of three to be played in series. We’re down to the 3rd T20I – India Women vs South Africa Women. In both the T20I matches, South Africa chased the target with ease.

Player of the match in the 2nd T20I was Laura Wolvaardt who scored 53 runs off 39 balls and led her team to a win with 6 wickets in hand.

Date, Time and Venue

The match is set to be played on 23rd March, 2021 at 7:00 PM (IST) in the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. The last match is left to play, Can India Women’s Team make a comeback for the series?

3rd T20I – INDW vs RSAW | India Women’s Squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Simran Bahadur, Harleen Deol, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Richa Ghosh, Mansi Joshi, Nuzhat Parween, Monica Patel, Poonam Yadav, Challuru Prathyusha, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Ayushi Soni, Sushma Verma, Radha Yadav

3rd T20I – INDW vs RSAW | South Africa Women’s Squad:

Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Trisha Chetty, Nadine de Klerk, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Lizelle Lee, Sune Luus, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nondumiso Shangase, Faye Tunnicliffe, Laura Wolvaardt

Players to look out for: 

Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Lizelle Lee, Laura Wolvaardt, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp

In the South Africa tour of India 2019-20, out of the four T20I’s played between the two teams. India Women successfully won 3 matches and South Africa Women won only 1 match.

Can India Women defeat South Africa Women this time as well? It’s high stakes for both sides with the T20I Series on the line. So this is all for 3rd T20I – India Women vs South Africa Women from league11 side.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *