South Africa v/s West Indies Test Series

South Africa takes on West Indies in a Test series of 2 matches. Before playing the 5 match T20 series.

The first test is going to take place from 10th June to 14th June. The second test is going to take place from 18th June to 22nd June. Both matches played at the Darren Sammy international stadium in St Lucia.

The previous time the two teams met in a test series was way back in 2015. South Africa defeated West Indies 2-0 in a three-match series.

The last time the two teams faced each other at Rose Bowl. It was in the 2019 World Cup Group stage when the match was abandoned due to rains.

The West Indies team last played a two-match Test series against Sri Lanka in March. With both games ending in draws, the trophy was shared between the two sides.
Proteas last played a Test series against Pakistan earlier this year. Pakistan won the series 2-0 win.

The Caribbean side will have the upper hand in the two-match Test series as they play at home. South Africa has a big challenge ahead of them to adapt to the new conditions.

Head to Head-

Total Test matches: 28
West Indies won: 3, South Africa won: 18, Draw: 7.

The Squads are:

South Africa- Dean Elgar (c), Temba Bavuma (vc), Quinton de Kock, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Peterson, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams, Prenelan Subrayen, Marco Jansen.

West Indies- Kraigg Brathwaite (C), Jermaine Blackwood (VC), Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican.

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *