South Africa Cricket Awards

The South Africa cricket awards took place recently to award the cricketers for their performance for the 2020-2021 season.  Anrich Nortje and Shabnim Ismail were the two most decorated players of the season. 2021 South Africa Cricket Awards winners were.

Shabnim Ismail won the South Africa Women’s Cricketer of the year, Momentum women’s T20 International Cricketer of the Year, and South Africa women’s Players’ Player of the Year. Ismail was the third women’s cricketer to win the prestigious award multiple times. She won the award first time in 2015.

Anrich Nortje won the South Africa men’s Cricketer of the year, Test Cricketer of the Year, Fan’s Cricketer of the Year, and sharing in a tied vote with Aiden Markram the South Africa Men’s Players’ Player of the Year. Therefore, Nortje created history by being named International Newcomer of the Year and Men’s Cricketer of the Year in successive years.

Lizelle Lee won the Momentum One-Day International Cricketer of the Year, and won the Streetwise Award.

Wiaan Mulder won the CSA Delivery of the Year.

Rassie van der Dussen won the One-Day International Cricketer of the Year award.

Tabraiz Shamsi won the T20 Cricketer of the Year.

George Linde won the Men’s International Newcomer of the Year.

Ottniel Baartman won the Makhaya Ntini Power of Cricket Award.

Watch your Favorite Sports person Journey Stay tuned, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *