Shreyas Iyer gets the maiden test call up, India announces its test squad against New Zealand.

India has announced its test squad to face New Zealand in a two-match series starting from 25th November 2021 and will end on 7th December 2021. Ajinkya Rahane will captain the first test, and Virat Kohli will captain the Indian team in the second test.

India Test squad: 

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain first Test), Virat Kohli (Rested for first Test, Captain for second) KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Interesting choices ??

Moreover, rest will be given to some players – Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Mohammad Shami To manage workload,

Prasidh Krishna, promoted in the England series as the leading bowler, could play his first test in Kanpur. The main news is that Shreyas Iyer gets his maiden test call-up and can play for India at Virat’s place in the first test. Moreover, Prithvi Shaw is travelling to South Africa for the India A Games.

Hanuma Vihari is dropped or left out of the test team due to inconsistency. Even, Suryakumar Yadav and Abhimanyu Easwaran are also left out of the squad.

Cheteshwar Pujara is the vice-captain for the first test.

New Zealand Test squad: 

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner

No Trent Boult for the India series.

More to follow.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *