Pakistan announces Test squad to face Bangladesh. No Yasir Shah in the squad.

Pakistan team has announced its squad to face Bangladesh in two test matches from 26th November to 08 December 2021. The series will take place after the T20i series, which is kicking off from 19th November 2021 and end on 22nd November. The three T20i’s are taking place Shere Bangla Stadium, Dhaka; whereas the two tests will be played in Chattogram and Dhaka on 26th November and 4th December respectively.

Pakistani selectors announced the 20-man squad in which Opening Batsmen Imam-Ul-Haq and Bilal Asif gets a national recall. However, Yasir Shah has missed out after failing to recover from the Thumb-injury. The chief selector, Muhammad Wasim added ” Bilal gets a chance as Yasir Shah is unable to recover from the injury.”


Whereas Kamran Ghulam gets maiden test call-up, Ghulam surpassed the record for the most runs in a Quaid-e-Azam season. The 26-year old scored 1249 runs in the 2020-21 Quaid-e-Azam, he bats in the middle order and can make his debut soon.

Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani and Imran Sharif miss out on the squad in order to prepare for the Australia tests. The chief selector said, ” As we have already selected four frontline bowlers, we have allowed Haris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dahani to go back and play in Quaid-e-Azam and prepare for Australia tests after T20Is.”

In addition, this will be Pakistan’s first tour to Bangladesh since 2015 and the two-match series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship.

The T20i squad has arrived in Bangladesh, the T20i squad has some surprises with Mohammad Hafeez pulling out.

The T20 Squad for the Bangladesh series is :


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *