After a series draw in the T20 matches of New Zealand Women vs Australia Women, the tour is moving into ODI format. The first match will be played on the 4th of April at the Bay Oval stadium in Mount Maunganui. The match will start at 4:30 a.m. (IST). 

New Zealand Women vs Australia Women T20 series

The first match was won by Australia. They were given a target of 131 runs, and they chased it down in 18 overs and 6 wickets to spare. Ashleigh Gardner was the player of the match.

New Zealand made a comeback in the second match. Once again, a small target was set to chase. They needed 130 runs to win, which they did with 4 wickets to spare. Frances Mackay was the player of the match.

The final match ended with no result since it was abandoned due to rain.

ODI series

This is a three-match series and the series can go in any direction, New Zealand and Australia are strong teams and will give it all to win the series after a draw in the T20’s.

The New Zealand Women ODI squad is-

Lauren Down, Hayley Jensen, Amy Satterthwaite(c), Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Katey Martin(w), Hannah Rowe, Leigh Kasperek, Jess Kerr, Lea Tahuhu, Rosemary Mair

The Australia Women ODI squad is-

Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy(w), Meg Lanning(c), Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Sophie Molineux, Jess Jonassen, Nicola Carey, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath, Belinda Vakarewa, Molly Strano, Tayla Vlaeminck, Hannah Darlington, Darcie Brown

Stay tuned for all the Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.