PSL 2021 Finals: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

Multan Sultans defeat Peshawar Zalmi in the finals of PSL 2021

It’s the end of the finals of PSL season 6. Multan Sultans defeat Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs. The match was played in the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Multan Sultans are crowned champions for the first time in six seasons.

Wahab Riaz captain of Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Opening the batting for Multan Sultans was Shan Maqsood and captain Mohammad Rizwan. The openers got off to a good start and crossed the half-century run stand. Sohaib Maqsood and Rilee Rossouw also crossed half-century run stand. The top 4 batsmen made the major contributions. Rilee Rossouw crossed the half-century mark.  Sohaib Maqsood also crossed the half-century mark. Multan Sultans ended 206/4 in their quota of 20 overs. Sohaib Maqsood was the pick of the batsman for Multan Sultans scoring 65. Sameen Gul and Mohammad Imran were the picks of the bowlers picking up two wickets each for Peshawar Zalmi.

Opening the batting for Peshawar Zalmi were Kamran Akmal and Hazratullah Zazai. Peshawar kept losing quick wickets. No Batsman could settle in with the pressure of chasing down such a big target. Peshawar Zalmi completed 232/ in their quota of 20 overs. For Peshawar Zalmi Shoaib Malik was the pick of the batsmen scoring 48 runs. For Multan Sultans Imran Tahir and was the pick of the bowlers. Picking up 3 wickets. Multan Sultans defeat Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs.

Sohiab Maqsood won the Man of the Match award.

Follow our Expert View on PSL 2021 Fantasy Tips, To play Fantasy Sports Download our Mobile app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *