Most Wickets in IPL 2021 | Purple Cap in IPL 2021 | VIVO IPL 2021 | Harshal Patel Leading |

Most Wickets in IPL | Purple Cap holder:-

Most Wickets in IPL. The IPL Purple Cap is given to the bowler who takes the most number of wickets in an Indian Premier League season. The award has been a part of the tournament since its beginnings. Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir was the first bowler to win the Purple Cap. He took 22 wickets in 11 matches.

Dwayne Bravo‚Äôs 32 wickets in the 2013 season is the most by a bowler in a single IPL season. Bravo could very well repeat that sort of performance and find himself in the IPL 2021 Purple Cap list. Kasigo Rabada is the latest winner of the award, taking 30 wickets from 17 matches in the 2020 season of IPL. He will also be a contender for taking the top spot in the IPL Purple Cap list 2021 along with the likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Purple Cap holders in IPL:

HV Patel (RCB)339
RD Chahar (MI)337
AD Russell (KKR)336
Avesh Khan (DC)336
TA Boult (MI)336
C Sakariya (RR)336
Arshdeep Singh (PBKS)335
Chris Woakes (DC)335
KA Jamieson (RCB)335
CH Morris (RR)335

R. Chahar whose is at the 2nd numbe will play today against the Delhi Capitals. As you know, the match will be played in Chennai which is a slow track. Therefore, there is a chance that we can see a change in Purple Cap holder as Rahul Chahar.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. To watch the videos about the top players of every match subscribe to our YouTube Channel. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *