Most runs in IPL season | Orange Cap holder 2021 | VIVO IPL |

IPL 2021: The contenders for  most runs in IPL season gets an Orange Cap

Most runs in IPL season | Orange cap winner in each IPL season:-

Most runs in IPL season. The IPL Orange Cap is an award which is given annually to the leading run-scorer in the IPL season. The award was started in the first season of the tournament in 2008. Orange Cap works as a reward for the outstanding display by a batsman.

Shaun Marsh was the first player to win the award. He scored 616 runs in 11 matches which was the most runs scored in the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League.

The record of most runs in the IPL season belongs to Virat Kohli who scored 973 in 2016 and got his name in the Orange Cap winners list. He will be one of the contenders to score most runs in IPL 2021 along with the likes of David Warner and KL Rahul. Williamson.

Most runs in IPL season

Orange Cap holders in IPL:

2020KL Rahul (PBKS)14670
2019David Warner (SRH)12692
2018Kane Willionson (SRH)17735
2017David Warner (SRH)14641
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)16973
2015David Warner (SRH)14562
2014Robin Uthappa (KKR)16660
2013Michael Hussey (CSK)17733
2012Chris Gayle (RCB)14733
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)12608
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)15618
2009Mathew Hayden (CSK)12572
2008Shaun Marsh (PBKS)11616

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. To watch the videos about the top players of every match subscribe to our YouTube Channel. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *