IPL 2021: Umpiring Howler Exposed Again, Leaves Rahul Amused.

KL Rahul reviewed a caught behind claim against Devdutt Padikkal after the on-field umpire had turned it down. During the Punjab Kings versus Royal Challengers Bangalore match in Sharjah on Sunday. The TV umpire in any case, didn’t topple the choice, notwithstanding a reasonable spike on ultra-edge.

The occurrence occured on the third ball of the eighth over. When Devdutt Padikkal endeavored a switch-hit against Ravi Bishnoi, when on 35. Rahul moved quickly to one side, caught the ball and went up in a sure allure. As one with the bowler, on-field umpire KN Ananthapadmanabhan turned it down.

Rahul surveyed the call and replays showed a slight spike on ultra-edge with ball close to Padikkal’s gloves. The third umpire K Srinivasan didn’t topple the choice. Rahul was seen in enlivened conversation with Ananthapadmanabhan after the call. The choice didn’t hurt PBKS much, as Padikkal could add only five more to his score prior to becoming Moses Henriques’s third prey.

This has happened before:

Here are some instances in images where umpires failed miserably and howlers that led to a change in the eventual outcome:

Malinga’s No-ball vs Royal Challengers Banglore. Malinga bowled a no-ball which was overlooked by the umpires as Dube hit the ball to the long-on boundary and was caught by Rohit. The replays clearly showed that Malinga had overstepped but since the game was already over, the umpires were in no position to make the call then.
Angry Dhoni change’s umpire mind and umpire doesn’t signal wide.
The run which was never short. It costed Punjab Kings a win over Delhi Capitals in their first match of the season last year.
Jasprit Bumrah bowled a short delivery, and Umesh Yadav swung the bat wildly. The ball took the outside edge of his bat and went straight to Rohit Sharma, who completed the catch. The third umpire decided to check the no-ball in that case. The replays show that it was a fair delivery. However, the confusion was due to an altogether different reason. The third umpire had actually seen the replay of some other delivery, where Yadav was clearly seen standing at the opposite end (non-striker’s end) next to Bumrah.

Also Read: MITHALI JOKES,”NEED TOSS TUITIONS FROM MS DHONI”

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *