Kolkata Knight riders took away the final chance of King Kohli to win the IPL Trophy. Kolkata Knight Riders beat Royal Challengers Bangalore at a sluggish Sharjah pitch, where batsmen couldn’t stand a chance to hit the bowlers out of the park. Sunil Narine emerged as the guiding star of Kolkata’s win in the ELIMINATOR. Kolkata beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 3 wickets.

Whereas, Delhi’s campaign is going through a big dip at the wrong time. They are losing the momentum and that is causing them to make Team changes as well as losing the game due to panicking at the end moment. Delhi Capitals were defeated by Chennai Super Kings in the Qualifier -1. Chennai Super Kings have gone through to the finals.

Match Overview

Where: Sharjah International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

When: Monday, October 13, 2021, 7:30 PM IST

Pitch report: 

The conditions at Sharjah are perfect for the batsman to create a graveyard for the bowlers. The pitch will be suitable for bowling and we can expect a tight game today.



Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy


Probable XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ripal Patel/Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders are going to face Delhi Capitals on Wednesday Night at the Sharjah International Cricket Ground. The match will be important for Morgan’s Kolkata as this match can make their chances of winning the title a lot better. Before the epic encounter, we will have a look at head-to-head records of KKR VS DC.


StatsMatchesKKR WonDC WonNR
At Sharjah Cricket Stadium1010
In the last 5 matches6240
IPL 20212110


DC won – 2

KKR won – 1

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: MATCH-40: SRH VS RR : Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Royals Head to Head stats

BATTING IN 1st and 2nd innings by both teams : KKR VS DC

InningsKKR WonDC Won
First Batting75
Second Batting88


Highest Individual ScoreNitish Rana- 81David Warner- 107*
Best Batting AverageSalman Butt- 48Prithvi Shaw- 64.6
Most runsRobin Uthappa- 392Gautam Gambhir- 569
Best economy rateJohn Hastings- 2.25Lalit Yadav- 4.33
Most wicketsSunil Narine- 20Umesh Yadav- 21
Best Bowling figuresVarun Chakravarthy- 5/20Amit Mishra- 3/14


DateWinnerWinning marginVenue
28-Sep-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders59 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals18 runsSharjah
12-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals7 wicketsKolkata
30-March-2019Delhi CapitalsSuper OverDelhi
27-April-2018Delhi Capitals55 RunsDelhi
16-April-2018Kolkata Knight Riders71 runsKolkata
28-April-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 wicketsKolkata
17-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsDelhi
29-Apr-2016Delhi Capitals27 runsDelhi
9-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders9 wicketsKolkata
6-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders13 runsKolkata
19-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
6-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders8 wicketsDelhi
18-April-2014Delhi Capitals4 wicketsDubai
30-April-2013Delhi Capitals7 wicketsRaipur
2-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 wicketsKolkata
12-Oct-2012Delhi Capitals52 runsCenturion
21-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders18 runsPune
30-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders6 wicketsDelhi
4-Apr-2012Delhi Capitals8 wicketsKolkata
27-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders17 runsDelhi
6-Apr-2010Kolkata Knight Riders14 runsKolkata
28-Mar-2010Delhi Capitals40 runsDelhi
9-May-2010Delhi Capitals7 wicketsWanderers
4-May-2010Delhi Capitals9 wicketsKingsmead
12-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders23 runsKolkata

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.