What’s the amount of money won by the tournament’s award winners?

The final showdown of the much-awaited

13th edition of the Indian Premier League underwent in the iconic Dubai International Stadium amidst cathedral-like-silence.

This time it was four-time title contenders locking horns against the cup-deprived Delhi Capitals.

off-coloured Delhi-based outfit.

Going unchanged and unfazed,

Delhi Capitals intended to play the fearless brand of cricket which has worked wonders for them in the ongoing season. However, Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma decided to make a tactical amendment as Jayant Yadav replaced the budding youngster Rahul Chahar.

Mumbai Indians thumped Delhi Capitals in the final face-off

Choosing to bat first, Shreyas Iyer and his knights could not make a dream start as the swanky side experienced initial tremors.

The opening duo- in the form of Marcus Stoinis and Shikhar Dhawan could not live up to the billing.

Steadying the team’s ship, Rishabh Pant along with Shreyas Iyer stitched a 96-run stand which took the team total to 118 runs after the end of 15 overs.

Playing the captain’s innings, the Mumbai-based batsman notched 65 unbeaten taking the team’s scoreboard to a respectable target of 156 runs.

It comes as no surprise that Mumbai speedster Trent Boult sent chills down the spines of Capitals. The New-Zealander grabbed 3 crucial breakthroughs trammelling Delhi to not pose a daunting target.

Rohit Sharma went all guns against Delhi tearaway speedsters

In response, the experienced opening duo in the form of Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock proved their mettle giving the team a rock-solid partnership for the first wicket. The South-African top-order decimator racked 20 runs laced up with 3 fours and 1 six before sneaked past an edge to the delivery of Marcus Stoinis. At 45 for 1 in 4.1 overs, there was no looking back for the champion side. The power-hitter Surya Kumar Yadav continued his impeccable stint as he scored 19 runs before sacrificing his wicket for his compatriot.

Although the Mumbai camp witnessed a small hiccup at the end,

nothing could stop the team from scripting heroics once again. The premier batsman Rohit Sharma was caught out after mustering 68 runs against the lethal bowling line up. Wrapping up the formalities, Krunal finished off things in style with a solitary run. Alongside the Baroda-based cricketer was Ishan Kishan who amassed quick-fire 33* runs.

Here’s the prize money won by the award winners of the tournament