England vs India T20

England vs India | England Tour of India| 1st T20 Match Preview

England vs India – 1st T20 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

The next stage of the England Tour of India

In the due course of the England Tour of India, the 1st part of the tour was a series of 4 test matches. India successfully pulled off a win in the test series against England in order to qualify for the World Test Championship Finals. 

The next stage is a series of 5 T20I matches to be played between India and England.

The first match of the T20 Series is set to be played on 12th March, 2021 at 7:00 PM (IST) in the newly established Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. 

Head to Head Record:

England has not registered a T20 series win against India so far except for the single T20 matches.

Here’s the list of T20 Matches played between India and England:

  • India in Durban by 18 runs  (Sep 17, 2007)
  • England in Lord’s by 3 runs  (Jun 14, 2009)
  • England in Manchester by 6 wickets  (Aug 31, 2011)
  • England in Kolkata by 6 wickets  (Oct 29, 2011)
  • India in Colombo by 90 runs  (Sep 23, 2012)
  • India by in Pune by 5 wickets (Dec 20, 2012)
  • England in Mumbai by 6 wickets (Dec 22, 2012)
  • England in Birmingham by 3 runs  (Sep 7, 2014)
  • England in Kanpur by 7 wickets (Jan 26, 2017)
  • England in Nagpur by 5 runs (Jan 29, 2017)
  • India in Bengaluru by 75 runs (Feb 1, 2017)
  • India in Manchester by 8 wickets (Jul 3, 2018)
  • England in Cardiff by 5 wickets (Jul 6, 2018)
  • India in Bristol by 7 wickets (Jul 8, 2018)

IPL’s Rising Stars from Last Season with chances to make their debut in the Indian Squad for the T20 Series:

  • Ishan Kishan
  • Surya Kumar Yadav
  • Rahul Tewatia

India’s Squad for the T20 Series:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

England’s Squad for the T20 Series:

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

For more Sports updates and Fantasy Sports tips: https://fantasysportsking.in/

For Fantasy Sports Matches, Check out: https://league11.in/fantasy-sports/leagues?ft=2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *