New Zealand is touring Bangladesh for 5 T20i’s for the Preparation of T20 WORLD CUP in October-November taking at UAE and Oman. Here is the preview of the series starting from September 1, 2021.

Team’s Performances recently in T20i’s :

Bangladesh : The hosts have beaten Australia for the first time in a series in any format of the game. They are on a pretty good run as they won the Australia series 4-1. The stars from the Bangladesh side were World’s  No.1 allrounder Shakib Al Hasan and Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed.

New Zealand : Kiwis played their last T20i series against Bangladesh only earlier this year. The tourists won the series against Australia 4-1 in February 2021. They have announced their squad with some new talents being spotted and can get a chance to play.

PITCH REPORT : Spin-friendly track, with the conditions offering grip for the slow bowlers. In the last series Bangladesh team took advantage of the pitches very well. A low scoring game is expected with a score around 130-140 runs.

WEATHER REPORT : The temperature is expected to hover around 33°C on the matchday with 60 % humidity and 10 km/hr wind speed. There are 24 % chances of precipitation during the game.

Schedule :

Date Fixtures
01 SEP 20211ST T20i
03 SEP 20212ND T20i
05 SEP 20213RD T20i
08 SEP 20214TH T20i
10 SEP 20215TH T20i


Bangladesh Squad: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan(w), Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shamim Hossain

New Zealand Squad: Tom Latham(c), Tom Blundell(w), Will Young, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn, Blair Tickner, Doug Bracewell, Ajaz Patel, Hamish Bennett, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Ben Sears



When: Wednesday, September 1 at 3.30 PM local time

Where: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Probable Playing XI (Bangladesh) :

Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.

Liton Das can be a ray of hope.

Liton Das can end the drought of the top-order not contributing. He and Naim will look to play attacking game and use the conditions which are familiar to them. Shakib will look to reflect his good form from the previous series and with his experience, the middle-order looks secure. Mushfiqur and the captain will look to help Shakib solidify the middle-order. The bowlers will look to use the pitch as the pitch is very spinner friendly.

Probable Playing XI (NEW ZEALAND):

Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Will Young, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn, Blair Tickner, Doug Bracewell/Hamish Bennett, and Ajaz Patel.

Finn Allen got COVID positive as soon he entered Bangladesh.

As Finn Allen is recovering from COVID-19, he is set to miss the initial games of the tour. Whereas Rachin Ravindra can make his International debut with Cole McConchie. Latham and Blundell will look to take care of the opening pair. Ajaz Patel will look to take care of the spin department.


New Zealand2010-2021101000000100


C Munro (NZ)2013-201755120910152.25131159.541121114
KS Williamson (NZ)2012-201754118773*62.33157119.10020184
Mahmudullah (BDESH)2010-20219901865220.66172108.13010128
BB McCullum (NZ)2010-2012221179123179.0085210.58110189
Soumya Sarkar (BDESH)2016-20217701535121.85100153.00011175
CJ Anderson (NZ)2013-201755112994*32.2567192.53011512
MJ Guptill (NZ)2010-20215401114427.7578142.3000069
DP Conway (NZ)2021-202132110792*107.0061175.40010133
GD Phillips (NZ)2021-20213329658*96.0047204.2501085
Sabbir Rahman (BDESH)2016-2017440944823.5081116.0400074


TG Southee (NZ)2010-20216620.01139123/1511.586.9510.000
IS Sodhi (NZ)2016-20215518.40141124/2811.757.559.310
Rubel Hossain (BDESH)2017-20214414.0014473/3120.5710.2812.000
LH Ferguson (NZ)2017-20213310.007063/3211.667.0010.000
Mustafizur Rahman (BDESH)2016-20214416.0012165/2220.167.5616.001
NL McCullum (NZ)2010-20164412.005452/1510.804.5014.400

FANSTASY XI : Liton Das, Tom Latham, Will Young, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Colin de Grandhomme, McConchie, Mahedi Hasan,Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Mustafizur Rahman.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.