Breaking News: India to host 3 ICC events, Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy

International Cricket Council announced the tournaments to be hosted between 2024-2031. India will be hosting three ICC tournaments in the year of 2026 T20 WC, 2029 Champions trophy, 2031 ODI WC. Pakistan to host the 2025 Champions Trophy, India has not toured Pakistan after the 2006 tour. It might be the first time that India will tour Pakistan.

The main news is that the USA will host the 2024 ICC T20 WORLD CUP in collaboration with West Indies.

ICC men’s event hosts announced for 2024-31:

2024 T20WC: USA, West Indies

2025 CT: Pakistan

2026 T20WC: India, Sri Lanka

2027 ODI WC: South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia

2028 T20WC: Australia, NZ

2029 CT: India

2030 T20WC: England, Ireland, Scotland

2031 ODI WC: India, Bangladesh

PCB Chairman, on their selection of 2025 Champions Trophy hosts.

ALSO READ : No Kane Williamson in New Zealand T20i’s | 1st T20i Preview | IND VS NZ

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regular updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *