BBL 2021-22: Match-10: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars | Preview, Fantasy Team, Schedule, Squad, Prediction.

Sydney Thunder will host the Melbourne Stars after playing against them at Melbourne Cricket Ground, a day ago. The match was an edge of a seat thriller with Melbourne Stars defending their total of 165 runs and winning the match by four runs. Adam Zampa came as a saviour for the Stars because he was successful in defending 11 runs off the final over of the game.

Melbourne Stars showed loopholes in their opening pair and strength in the middle order with Larkin and Cartwright making runs and taking the team to a safe total. Sydney Thunder bowlers had a hard in the field with their premier bowler, Daniel Sams going expensive. Thunder’s opening batsmen went cheaply and couldn’t give the much-needed start. Regardless, Matthew Gilkes stepped up, who was playing his first game of the season and scored a magnificent fifty with Sam Billings supporting him on the other end. Despite the middle order firing, the batsmen couldn’t take their team over the line. Can Sydney Thunder avenge their loss against Melbourne Stars?

Match Details: THU vs STA

Match – Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars  – 10th Match

Venue – Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney

Time – 01:45 PM IST

Where to watch live – Sony TV Network

PROBABLE PLAYING XI’s: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars

Sydney Thunder :

Alex Hales, Sam Whiteman, Matthew Gilkes, Sam Billings (wk), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha

Melbourne Stars :

Marcus Stoinis, Joe Clarke (wk), Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Andre Russell, Beau Webster, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Qais Ahmad, Brody Couch


Sydney Thunder :

Melbourne Stars :



Sydney Thunder will win the match.


PlayedWon by MSWon by STTieNo Result
DateWinnerWon byVenue
Dec 10, 2021Melbourne Stars4 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 29, 2020Sydney Thunder75 RunsManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2020Melbourne Stars22 RunsManuka Oval
Feb 6, 2020Melbourne Stars28 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 8, 2020Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 2, 2020Melbourne Stars3 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 5, 2019Melbourne Stars8 WicketsCarrara Oval
Dec 21, 2018Sydney Thunder15 Runs (D/L)Manuka Oval
Jan 20, 2018Sydney Thunder7 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 4, 2017Sydney Thunder6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 24, 2016Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2015Sydney Thunder1 RunMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2015Melbourne Stars8 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 1, 2014Melbourne Stars7 WicketsStadium Australia
Jan 8, 2013Melbourne Stars13 runsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 17, 2011Sydney Thunder6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground

ALSO READ : BBL 2021-22: Match-8: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes | Preview, Fantasy Team, Schedule, Squad, Prediction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *