Sydney Sixers after winning two BBL Titles in a row will look to make a hattrick and the first team to do so. Sydney Sixers were the table-toppers last season with 9 wins under their belt and with a healthy run-rate too. Sixers will look to perform the same as the last season with their key players performing.


Sydney Sixers, who are known for their overall strength in the squad, will miss out on Carlos Braithwaite this season. They have roped in England’s T20 Death over specialist, Chris Jordan to the squad.


In the batting department, BBL10’s Player of Tournament, Josh Phillipe will take batting responsibility. Josh Phillipe is an amazing prospect to look out for this season; after scoring 508 runs in 16 innings in the last BBL season.

James Vince who played a magnificent inning in the BBL10 Final against the Perth Scorchers has been signed for another season.

Vince had a great run throughout BBL 10 with 537 runs in 16 innings and with a staggering strike rate of 143.58. They have retained Tom Curran,(star of BBL09) in the squad who missed BBL10. Curran has been the greatest addition for the Sixers with his ability to both bowl and bat.

In the bowling department, the team has Ben Dwarshuis who was the second-highest wicket-taker in the last season with 24 wickets in his bag. Dwarshuis deceived the batsmen with his variations and bowled economical in important games. He will be a player to be looked for.

Steve O Keefe has been retained for another season for his spin bowling master-class, even in tough conditions. He will also be mentoring other spinners in the squad like Llyod Pope and Nathan Lyon.

Jackson Bird has signed a new two-year deal to remain with the Sixers.


Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Carlos Brathwaite, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe


Match Details
Dec 05, Sun
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars, 1st Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Dec 08, Wed
Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, 4th Match
Aurora Stadium, Launceston
Dec 11, Sat
Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 8th Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Dec 15, Wed
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, 13th Match
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Dec 21, Tue
Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, 16th Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Dec 26, Sun
Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers, 20th Match
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Dec 29, Wed
Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat, 25th Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Jan 01, Sat
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, 30th Match
International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
Jan 04, Tue
Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, 34th Match
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Jan 06, Thu
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 38th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Jan 09, Sun
Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 42nd Match
International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
Jan 11, Tue
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, 45th Match
Simonds Stadium, Geelong
Jan 15, Sat
Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, 50th Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Jan 18, Tue
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, 53rd Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

ALSO READ : What to expect from the WBBL in 2021

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regular updates.