BBL 2021-22: Can Perth Scorchers clinch the title for the 4th time? | TEAM PREVIEW, SCHEDULE, SQUAD, NEWS.


Perth Scorchers is the joint successful team in the Big Bash League history with the most title wins equalling Sydney Sixers. Scorchers faced Sydney Sixers in the BBL09 final where they missed the fourth title by an inch. This season can be their perfect chance to win the title for the fourth time. Perth Scorchers showed mettle in both batting and bowling which led them to the final and with 8 wins in the group stage.


Ashton Turner has been appointed as Captain of Perth Scorchers for BBL10 with a cloud over Mitchell Marsh injury. Marsh led Scorchers to BBL09 finals and Turner was the vice-captain in that season.


The highest wicket-taker of BBL10, Jhye Richardson will be the player to watch out for after his inclusion in the test squad, he will be pumped up and ready to take on the challenge. Richardson had an enormous BBL10 with being the highest wicket-taker and scalped 29 wickets with two 4-fers under his belt.

The batting performers to look out for will be Colin Munro and Liam Livingstone who took their games to another level. Munro stoked 443 runs in just 15 innings and scored 4 half-centuries. Whereas, Livingstone proved to be a great asset as he scored 426 runs in only 14 innings with a strike rate above 132.

Scorchers have roped in Melbourne Renegades’ star performer in BBL10, Peter Hatzoglou who impressed the selectors with his leg-spin variations and scalped 17 wickets in his debut season.

England’s upcoming players, Brydon Carse and Laurie Evans have been signed for the season and will be looking to leave a mark.


Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Colin Munro, Brydon Carse, Laurie Evans


Dec 08, Wed
Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, 5th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Dec 11, Sat
Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 9th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Dec 14, Tue
Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers, 12th Match
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Dec 20, Mon
Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 15th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Dec 22, Wed
Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, 17th Match
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Dec 26, Sun
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, 21st Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Dec 28, Tue
Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, 24th Match
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Dec 30, Thu
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars, 27th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Jan 02, Sun
Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, 31st Match
Junction Oval, Melbourne
Jan 05, Wed
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, 36th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Jan 06, Thu
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 38th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Jan 09, Sun
Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 42nd Match
International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
Jan 14, Fri
Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 49th Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Jan 19, Wed
Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 54th Match
The Gabba, Brisbane

ALSO READ : BBL 2021-22: Can Sydney Sixers win the TITLE again? | Team Preview, Schedule, Squad, News.

Stay tuned for moreĀ Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regularĀ updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *