Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

After a loss against the West Indies a few months back, Sri Lanka is playing away from home once again in a bilateral series against Bangladesh. Bangladesh, on the other hand, has won its last four ODI series. Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka will play a major pivotal role in the points table for the World Super League. Sri Lanka is currently at the 12th position, and Bangladesh is at 6th position.

If Sri Lanka manages to clean-sweep Bangladesh in the series, they will move to the 9th position. And if it is the other way around, Bangladesh will move to the top. Both these teams in the past few series have either been clean-swept or have clean-sweep their oppositions. A 3-0 win for both the teams is definitely on the table!

When and Where?

This is a three-match ODI series, which will be a part of the ongoing World Super League. All three matches are going t be played at the Shere Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. The first match is to be played on the 23rd of May at 12:30 p.m. (IST).

What can we expect?

The pitches at Shere Bangla Stadium favor spinners, as is the case with many Asian pitches. Dew will be a huge factor here, and the team winning the toss will be looking forward to bowl first and chase down the target later on in the second half. We might not see huge scores here as spinners will have the upper hand.

Shakib al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, and Akila Dananjaya are the main spinners for their respective teams and a lot is expected out of these three. Tamim Iqbal for Bangladesh and Kusal Perera for Sri Lanka are the captains, and they have to carry their teams to good competition.

Bangladesh Squad

Tamim Iqbal(c), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mehidy Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam

Sri Lanka Squad

Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera(w/c), Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Ramesh Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Asitha Fernando, Ashen Bandara, Shiran Fernando

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. You can also check out our YouTube Channel. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.