Can New Zealand beat Bangladesh in 4th T20i ? BAN Vs NZ Preview

BAN VS NZ Overview :

New Zealand cricket team is currently touring Bangladesh for 5 T20i’s. With the series heating up, the hosts are leading 2-1, Kiwis showed a glimpse of breaking the code of playing in the conditions.


New Zealand took a courageous decision by opting to bat first. They had a roller-coaster innings with Henry Nicholls being the highest scorer in the batting line-up. The valuable contributions from Blundell and openers took the innings to a steady score of 128/5. The total was set. Bangladesh wickets fell like a pack of cards, neither of the batsman could make an impact. Kiwis bundled the tigers on a score of 76/10, with a match-winning bowling performance by Ajaz Patel and McConchie. They shared 7 wickets among them, helping New Zealand winning the match by a margin of 52 runs.

Ajaz Patel ended up with the figures of 4-0-16-4,
McCochie gained the figures of 4-0-15-3

4TH T20 PREVIEW : Virtual Eliminator

This T20i is really important for both the teams. This match can decide Bangladesh’s fate, if the tigers win the match, they win first series over Kiwis in any of the formats. Similarly Kiwis can win the series by beating Bangladesh in the 4th T20I.

Match Details :

When: September 8 at 4.00 PM local time

Where: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Where to Watch: Fancode

Pitch and Weather Report

The average 1st innings batting score at this venue in this series has been 110 runs. This pitch is very difficult for batting. There is a chance of rain and it can affect the match with reduction of overs.


Bangladesh: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.

New Zealand : Finn Allen, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Tom Latham (c and wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn/Hamish Bennett, Ajaz Patel, Jacob Duffy.


Liton Das – Finn Allen – Shakib Al Hasan – Rachin Ravindra – Mushfiqur Rahim – Tom Latham(w) – Mahedi Hasan – Cole McConchie – Ajaz Patel – Jacob Duffy – Mustafizur Rahman


Bangladesh Squad: Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah(c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan(w), Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Aminul Islam, Shoriful Islam, Shamim Hossain

New Zealand Squad: Finn Allen, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham(w/c), Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Cole McConchie, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Jacob Duffy, Doug Bracewell, Hamish Bennett, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner, Ben Sears

Can the KIWIS square the series 2-2 or will the Bangladeshi Tigers register their name in the record books ??

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *