Trinbago Knight riders, the defending champions of Caribbean Premier League are well set to start the 2021 draft of CPL with another strong squad. Trinbago have retained most of their players but we will get to see some new faces in in their camp in the upcoming CPL edition commencing August 28,2021.

New Signings

Trinbago Knight Riders have roped in some big names ahead of the upcoming CPL edition. The biggest talking point of this auction for TKR would trading Dwayne Bravo to St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots for Denesh Ramdin. Dwayne Bravo won the player of the match award in the 13th match of previous edition against St Lucia Zouks. He has an average season apart from that and hasn’t been in a fine touch recently.He has had some injury scares as well recently. But a player of his calibre and exerience can not be ignored based on recency biasness. Denesh Ramdin, the wicketkeeper is undoubtedly an amazing trade for TKR.

They’ve roped in Ravi Rampaul, a West Indian pacer. In the spin department where they already have Sunil Narine and Khary Pierre, they decided to expand this and have brought in the Nepalese star, Sandeep Lamichhane. Isuru Udana and Sikandar Raza toughen the All-rounders department.

What to expect

Trinbago Knight Riders will go into this season as the defending champions. They won all of their the group stage fixtures, the semi final and the final. They outclassed every team last year and have been a champion side with 4 trophies sitting in their cabinet.

Lendl Simmons, highest run getter last year is in a terrific form. Their skipper, Kieron Pollard is always the guy to rely in. Kieron Pollard hit 6 sixes in an over against Sri Lanka in a T20 international and was in an amazing form in Vivo IPL 2021. Sunil Narine, thier trump card, can spin a web around the batsmen and demolish them. Sandeep Lamichhane will be the perfect man to support Sunil Narine. Darren Bravo and Colin Munrro ensure stability and firepower both.

Trinbago Knight Riders are favourites for the upcoming season of Caribbean Premiere League .


Kieron Pollard(c), Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for video content. And if you are a fantasy sports fan, download our Mobile App.