Season 7 of the Caribbean Premier League will begin on Sept 4, 2019, in Trinidad. The tournament will start with St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots taking on the last year’s winner Trinbago Knight Riders. we will see the 2019 CPL (Caribbean Premier League) T20 teams, players, squads, schedule and the winners of all past seasons.

Six Teams Participating in the CPL T20 2019

In CPL, we have six teams representing six independent island-nations. They are:

‘Barbados Tridents’ representing Barbados,
‘Jamaica Tallawahs’ representing Jamaica,
‘St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots‘ representing St. Kitts and Nevis island,
‘St. Lucia Stars’ representing Saint Lucia island,
‘Trinbago Knight Riders’ representing Trinidad and Tobago,
‘Guyana Amazon Warriors’ representing Guyana,

Barbados Tridents Squad for CPL T20 2019:

Jason Holder who is also from Barbados is the marquee player for Barbados Tridents. He was retained by the franchise.

Pakistani Pacer Wahab Riaz, Wicket-keeper batsman Shai Hope, Bowler Ashley Nurse, and Raymon Reifer were retained by Barbados Tridents.

Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Imad Wasim are some of the other players in the squad. Check the full list below.

Jamaica Tallawahs squad for CPL T20 2019:

The star players Andre Russell and Chris Gayle were retained by Jamaica Tallawahs.

Jamaica Tallawahs also retained Rovman Powell, Oshane Thomas, and Glen Phillips.

George Worker, Chadwick Walton, Amad Butt, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Shamar Springer, Imran Khan, Ramaal Louis are some of the other players in the squad.

Saint Lucia Stars Squad for CPL T20 2019:

Saint Lucia Stars retained Daren Sammy, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, and Obed McCoy.

They got Lasith Malinga in the round-1 and Fawad Ahmed in round-2.

All-rounder Thisara Perera, John Campbell, Roland Cato, wicket-keeper batsman Niroshan Dickwella are some of the players in SLS squad.

Saint Kitts & Nevis Patriots Squad for CPL T20 2019:

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots retained Evin Lewis, Carlos Brathwaite, Rassie van der Dussen and Sheldon Cottrell.

They bought Isuru Udana in round-1 and Fabian Allen in round-2.

Laurie Evans, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emritt, Shamarh Brooks, Afif Hossain are some of the players in the squad. Check the full list below.

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad for CPL T20 2019:

Last year’s winner Trinbago Knight Riders retained their champion all-rounder and captain Dwayne Bravo in the first round, and another fabulous all-rounder Kieron Pollard in the round-2. They later retained Sunil Narine in the round-3 and last season’s leading run scorer Colin Munro in round-4.

Darren Bravo and Ali Khan were also retained.

Denesh Ramdin, Mohd. Hasnain, Khary Pierre, James Neesham, Anderson Phillip, Amir Jangoo are some of the other members in the Trinbago Knight Riders squad.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad for CPL T20 2019:

Guyana Amazon Warriors retained Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul, and Sherfane Rutherford.

They bought Shadab Khan in the first round.

Ben Laughlin, Brandon King, Chris Green, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, and Saurabh Netrawalkar are the other members of the squad. Full list below.

CPL 2019 T20 Matches Complete Schedule

1Sep 4, WedTrinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsTrinidad
2Sep 5, ThuGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Lucia StarsTBC
3Sep 6, FriTrinbago Knight RidersJamaica TallawahsTrinidad
4Sep 7, SatGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsTBC
5Sept 8, SunTrinbago Knight RidersSt Lucia StarsTrinidad
6Sept 8, SunGuyana Amazon WarriorsBarbados TridentsTBC
7Sept 10, TueSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsJamaica TallawahsSt Kitts
8Sept 11, WedSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsBarbados TridentsSt Kitts
9Sept 12, ThuJamaica TallawahsSt Lucia StarsJamaica
10Sept 13, FriJamaica TallawahsTrinbago Knight RidersJamaica
11Sept 14, SatSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts
12Sept 15, SunJamaica TallawahsBarbados TridentsJamaica
13Sept 15, SunSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSt Lucia StarsSt Kitts
14Sept 17, TueSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsTrinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts
15Sept 18, WedJamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsJamaica
16Sept 19, ThuJamaica TallawahsSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsJamaica
17Sept 20, FriSt Lucia StarsBarbados TridentsSt Kitts
18Sept 21, SatSt Lucia StarsTrinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts
19Sept 22, SunBarbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsBarbados
20Sept 23, MonBarbados TridentsJamaica TallawahsBarbados
21Sept 24, TueSt Lucia StarsSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSt Lucia
22Sept 25, WedSt Lucia StarsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Lucia
23Sept 26, ThuBarbados TridentsTrinbago Knight RidersBarbados
24Sept 27, FriSt Lucia StarsJamaica TallawahsSt Lucia
25Sept 28, SatBarbados TridentsSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsBarbados
26Sept 29, SunBarbados TridentsSt Lucia StarsBarbados
27Sept 30, MonTrinbago Knight RidersGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad
28Oct 2, WedTrinbago Knight RidersBarbados TridentsTrinidad
29Oct 3, ThuGuyana Amazon WarriorsJamaica TallawahsTBC
30Oct 4, FriGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinbago Knight RidersTBC
31Oct 6, Sun (Eliminator)Team 3Team 4TBC
32Oct 6, Sun
Team 1Team 2TBC
33Oct 8, Tue 
Loser of Q-1Winner of EliminatorTrinidad
34Oct 12, Sat 
Winner of Q-1Winner of Q-2Trinidad

Showing 1 to 34 of 34 entries

CPL All Past Seasons Winners and Runners up

Caribbean Premier League was first started in 2013. Jamaica Tallawahs had won that first season of CPL by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final.

Let us see the winners of all seasons:

2013Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad
2014Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts
2015Trinidad & Tobago Red SteelBarbados TridentsTrinidad
2016Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts
2017Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts and Nevis PatriotsTrinidad
2018Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.