Sydney Thunder will lock horns against Melbourne Stars on Friday night at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Thunder started BBL11 with a win against the Brisbane Heat, where they dominated the Heats and registered a 7 wicket victory. Whereas, Melbourne Stars, started their season with a humongous loss against the defending champions, Sydney Sixers. Also, Stars added their name to an elite list of being defeated by the huge number of runs. Stars showed a lack of intent and skills both in their batting and bowling. Moreover, the team showed their weakness to tackle the spin attack and lost the majority of wickets on the spin in their last game. Can Melbourne Stars register their first win of the season or will the Thunder win two matches in a row? Here are all the match details of the encounter between Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder.

Match Details: MLS vs SYT

Match – Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder  – 7th Match

Venue – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Time – 01:45 PM IST

Where to watch live – Sony TV Network

PROBABLE PLAYING XI’s: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder


Joe Clarke, Peter Nevill (wk), Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Andre Russell, Sam Rainbird, Samuel Elliott, Brody Couch, Adam Zampa, Syed Faridoun


Alex Hales, Sam Whiteman, Matthew Gilkes, Sam Billings (WK), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green (C), Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha



Melbourne Stars will win their first game of the season.


PlayedWon by MSWon by STTieNo Result
DateWinnerWon byVenue
Dec 29, 2020Sydney Thunder75 RunsManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2020Melbourne Stars22 RunsManuka Oval
Feb 6, 2020Melbourne Stars28 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 8, 2020Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 2, 2020Melbourne Stars3 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 5, 2019Melbourne Stars8 WicketsCarrara Oval
Dec 21, 2018Sydney Thunder15 Runs (D/L)Manuka Oval
Jan 20, 2018Sydney Thunder7 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 4, 2017Sydney Thunder6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 24, 2016Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2015Sydney Thunder1 RunMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2015Melbourne Stars8 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 1, 2014Melbourne Stars7 WicketsStadium Australia
Jan 8, 2013Melbourne Stars13 runsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 17, 2011Sydney Thunder6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground

ALSO READ : BBL 2021-22 : Match-6: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades | Preview, Fantasy Team, Schedule, Squad, News.

Stay tuned for more Sports Updates. Follow us on our social media for regular updates.