Reigning champions Australia have included injured Huddersfield Town star Aaron Mooy in their 23-member squad for the AFC Asian Cup 2019. 

Australia are pitted against Jordan, Palestine, and Syria in Group B at the AFC Asian Cup 2019.

Australia’s final 23-man squad for AFC Asian Cup 2019

Goalkeepers: Mitchell Langerak (Nagoya Grampus), Mathew Ryan (Brighton & Hove Albion FC), Daniel Vukovic (KRC Genk)

Defenders: Aziz Behich (PSV Eindhoven), Milos Degenek (Red Star Belgrade), Alex Gersbach (Rosenborg BK), Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC), Matthew Jurman (Al-Ittihad Jeddah), Josh Risdon (Western Sydney Wanderers FC), Trent Sainsbury (PSV Eindhoven), Mark Milligan (Hibernian FC)

Midfielders: Mustafa Amini (AGF Aarhus), Chris Ikonomidis (Perth Glory), Jackson Irvine (Hull City AFC), Massimo Luongo (Queens Park Rangers), Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield Town AFC), Tom Rogic (Celtic FC)

Forwards: Martin Boyle (Hibernian FC), Robbie Kruse (VfL Bochum), Mathew Leckie (Hertha BSC), Awer Mabil (FC Midtylland), Jamie Maclaren (Hibernian FC), Andrew Nabbout (Urawa Red Diamonds)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.